Fortnite’s Next Concert Stars Ariana Grande, Starts August 6

Fortnite’s Next Concert Stars Ariana Grande, Starts August 6


Ariana Grande is coming to Fortnite. On Sunday, Epic Games revealed the “record-breaking celebrity” who’s coming to Fortnite’s Rift Tour collection — it is the 28-year-old Grammy-winning artist recognized for songs comparable to “Thank U, Next”. She’s additionally probably the most streamed feminine artist on Spotify and Apple Music, and probably the most subscribed solo feminine artist on YouTube. Grande’s five-show Fortnite live performance will premiere Friday, August 6 at 3pm PT/6pm ET (that interprets to a god-awful Saturday, August 7 at 3:30am in India). It’s why there are extra reveals, so folks world wide can tune in at cheap hours.

Here’s the complete schedule for fortnite Rift Tour that includes Ariana Grande with timings for India:

Show 1: Friday, August 6 at 3pm PT — Saturday, August 7 at 3:30am IST
Show 2: Saturday, August 7 at 11:30pm PT — Saturday, August 7 at 11:30pm IST
Show 3: Saturday, August 7 at 9pm PT — Sunday, August 8 at 9:30am IST
Show 4: Sunday, August 8 at 7am PT — Sunday, August 8 at 7:30pm IST
Show 5: Sunday, August 8 at 3pm PT — Monday, August 9 at 3:30am IST

If you want to tune into Grande’s Fortnite live performance collection from India, the second and fourth reveals will probably be greatest fitted to you, as you possibly can inform. Epic Games says followers ought to log into Fortnite an hour previous to the aforementioned showtimes, which can allow you to put together to enroll and bounce into the Rift Tour Playlist that goes reside half-hour earlier than every of the 5 reveals. When you begin Fortnite, you will notice a brand new “Rift Tour” tab (as beneath) whereby you possibly can schedule the showtimes you propose to attend, together with your mates.

Of course, as with every in-game occasion, Fortnite shall be providing skins, rewards, and quests. You can costume up as Grande — it is a part of the Icon Series within the Fortnite Item Shop — to attend Grande’s live performance. Ahead of the Rift Tour collection, you possibly can full Rift Tour quests that may get you a loading display (Cosmic Cuddles Loading Screen), an emoticon (Cloudy Kitty Emoticon), or a twig (Rift-sterpiece Spray). You will even get a reward for simply attending Grande’s live performance: the Cuddly Cloudcruiser Umbrella. And for those who’ve obtained the Fortnite Crew subscription, you will obtain three extra objects for merely logging in: the Rainbow Cloudcruiser Umbrella, the Skye up High Loading Screen, and a Rift Tour-themed Banner.

With the record-breaking Grande, Epic Games shall be hoping to interrupt its personal data. Fortnite has seen a lot success with in-game live shows prior to now — Travis Scott’s April 2020 efficiency drew 27.7 million distinctive guests and over 12 million concurrent at one level, whereas Marshmello’s February 2019 concert introduced in 10.7 million concurrent viewers. The Grande occasion has been within the works for some time, with stories from May revealing it was first deliberate for final October, and it is lastly right here. Can Grande add one other document to her identify?

We will discover out when the Fortnite Rift Tour that includes Ariana Grande begins Friday, August 6. The free-to-play Fortnite is on the market on Android, PC, Mac, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X, and Nintendo Switch .

Photo by Emma licensed underneath CC BY-SA 2.0


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *